Student Activities: STEM Competitions - January


Online  
Thursday, January 14, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM   iCalendar

THIS EVENT IS A REPEAT FROM OCTOBER 21, 2020.

This meeting is scheduled for January 14, 2021 from 2:00-4:00pm ET (1:00-3:00pm CT; 12:00-2:00pm MT; 11:00am-1:00pm PT).

Competitions provide a structure for teachers and students getting started with STEM and also serve as a skill-building opportunity. Inspire your students to think critically and work collaboratively to strengthen social skills and provide a low-pressure experience to engage in authentic science and engineering practices. Learn about several types of competitions available for your students. Identify strategies to teach scientific reading and writing skills and use a template to plan an implementation schedule based on your choice of competition.

Online  


Map & Directions