Dr. David Mulder Online Learning Series- Designing for Learning in the Online Classroom (July 16)


Online Zoom  
Thursday, July 16, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM   iCalendar

Join us for this Online Learning summer webinar series led by Dr. David Mulder, Associate Professor of Education at Dordt University, who will share his expertise in virtual learning. Dr. David Mulder will lead this session titled, "Designing for Learning in the Online Classroom," on Thursday, July 16 at 11 a.m. (PT), 12 p.m. (MT), 1 p.m. (CT), 2 p.m. (ET).

Session Description: Most educators have spent their careers in face-to-face teaching experiences. Our preparation, practice, support, and resourcing has been aimed at teaching in traditional classrooms. How can we design for learning in online classrooms? In this session, we will explore instructional design principles to streamline the planning and preparation for distance teaching. We will focus on creating clear learning targets and designing instruction that will ensure students can master those targets without overtaxing us as teachers.

Webinar Recording Access: If you would like access to any of the Online Learning webinar recordings, please contact ACSI Care Team through the Chat feature of the ACSI website! They can register you for $10 per session for members, $60 per session for non-members. Registration will grant you access to the webinar recording and additional session resources.

Register for the other sessions below! Cost: $10 per session for members, $60 per session for non-members.

July 14 – Student Engagement in Distance Learning
July 21 – Creating Instructional Media
July 23 – Authentic Assessment in the Online Classroom

Online Zoom  


Map & Directions