Dr. David Mulder Online Learning Series- Creating Instructional Media (July 21)


Online Zoom  
Tuesday, July 21, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM   iCalendar

Join us for this Online Learning summer webinar series led by Dr. David Mulder, Associate Professor of Education at Dordt University, who will share his expertise in virtual learning. Dr. David Mulder will lead this session titled, "Creating Instructional Media," on Tuesday, July 21 at 11 a.m. (PT), 12 p.m. (MT), 1 p.m. (CT), 2 p.m. (ET).

Session Description: All teachers need to present content in ways that make the material meaningful and relevant for students. In this session, we will consider promising practices for creating instructional videos. Chunking content, developing playlists, and understanding principles of digital storytelling are all on the agenda. We will share resources for video, audio, and graphics, as well as tools for creating instructional media.

Webinar Recording Access: If you would like access to any of the Online Learning webinar recordings, please contact ACSI Care Team through the Chat feature of the ACSI website! They can register you for $10 per session for members, $60 per session for non-members. Registration will grant you access to the webinar recording and additional session resources.


Register for the other sessions below! Cost: $10 per session for members, $60 per session for non-members. 

July 14 – Student Engagement in Distance Learning
July 16 – Designing for Learning in the Online Classroom
July 23 – Authentic Assessment in the Online Classroom

Online Zoom  


Map & Directions