Student Activities: Building STEM Focused Lessons - February


Online  
Thursday, February 04, 2021 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM   iCalendar

THIS EVENT IS A REPEAT FROM DECEMBER 3, 2020.

This meeting is scheduled for February 4, 2021 from 2:00-4:00pm ET (1:00-3:00pm CT; 12:00-2:00pm MT; 11:00am-1:00pm PT).

STEM-focused lessons not only support the instruction of standards-based content, but they also facilitate the integration of critical thinking, creativity, collaboration, and communication. In this course, you will refine a STEM lesson by identifying its structure, evaluate lessons for required STEM components, and explore math, science, ELA, and social science connections. Using an interactive STEM lesson planning tool, you will create your own STEM-focused lesson plan.

Online  


Map & Directions