Dr. David Mulder Online Learning Series- Authentic Assessment in the Online Classroom (July 23)


Online Zoom  
Thursday, July 23, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM   iCalendar

Join us for this Online Learning summer webinar series led by Dr. David Mulder, Associate Professor of Education at Dordt University, who will share his expertise in virtual learning. Dr. David Mulder will lead this session titled, "Authentic Assessment in the Online Classroom," on Thursday, July 23 at 11 a.m. (PT), 12 p.m. (MT), 1 p.m. (CT), 2 p.m. (ET).

Session Description: One of the most challenging aspects of teaching is discerning just what students know, understand, and are able to do as a result of instruction. Designing authentic assessments that work well in the online classroom can be demanding, but do-able! In this session, we will consider an approach to assessment that can be a blessing for our students. We will also explore a variety of assessment vehicles and consider ways we might modify assessments from face-to-face teaching to help them function well in the online learning environment.

Webinar Recording Access: If you would like access to any of the Online Learning webinar recordings, please contact ACSI Care Team through the Chat feature of the ACSI website! They can register you for $10 per session for members, $60 per session for non-members. Registration will grant you access to the webinar recording and additional session resources.

Register for the other sessions below! Cost: $10 per session for members, $60 per session for non-members.

July 14 – Student Engagement in Distance Learning
July 16 – Designing for Learning in the Online Classroom
July 21 – Creating Instructional Media

Online Zoom  


Map & Directions