Student Activities: Building STEM Focused Lessons - December


Online  
Thursday, December 03, 2020 2:00 PM - 4:00 PM   iCalendar

This meeting is scheduled for December 3, 2020 from 2:00-4:00pm ET (1:00-3:00pm CT; 12:00-2:00pm MT; 11:00am-1:00pm PT).

STEM-focused lessons not only support the instruction of standards-based content, but they also facilitate the integration of critical thinking, creativity, collaboration, and communication. In this course, you will refine a STEM lesson by identifying its structure, evaluate lessons for required STEM components, and explore math, science, ELA, and social science connections. Using an interactive STEM lesson planning tool, you will create your own STEM-focused lesson plan.

THIS EVENT WILL REPEAT ON FEBRUARY 4, 2021.

Online  


Map & Directions