Dr. David Mulder Online Learning Series- Student Engagement in Distance Learning (July 14)


Online Zoom  
Tuesday, July 14, 2020 2:00 PM - 3:00 PM   iCalendar

Join us for this Online Learning summer webinar series led by Dr. David Mulder, Associate Professor of Education at Dordt University, who will share his expertise in virtual learning. Dr. David Mulder will lead this session titled, "Student Engagement in Distance Learning," on Tuesday, July 14 at 11 a.m. (PT), 12 p.m. (MT), 1 p.m. (CT), 2 p.m. (ET).

Session Description: Teaching in the online classroom can pose challenges for teachers in their efforts to connect with students. While there are some constraints, there are also opportunities that we can leverage as teachers to authentically engage students.

Can't attend the live webinar? You can still register to receive access to the webinar recording! Further information on accessing the webinar recording will be included in the registration confirmation email.

Register for the other sessions below. Cost: $10 per session for members, $60 per session for non-members. 

July 16 – Designing for Learning in the Online Classroom
July 21 – Creating Instructional Media
July 23 – Authentic Assessment in the Online Classroom

Online Zoom  


Map & Directions